Home sauna prices
34 saunas from 7 retailers, checked 2026-11-01. The median list price here is $6,668. The cheapest is $2,400 and the most expensive $16,999. Price is the lowest configuration on the retailer's own site. Click True cost to add freight, electrical work and running costs.
Disclosure Some links may become affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no cost to you. It never changes prices, order or which products we list. How we make money.
| Brand | Model | Type | Capacity | Price | Freight | Heater / chiller | Power needs | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EROMMY | 3–4 Person Infrared (carbon)Listed at $2,399.99 | Infrared | 3–4 | $2,400 | IncludedSite banner: free shipping on orders over $100 | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Universe of Comfortchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Durasage Health | 3-Person Carbon InfraredListed at $2,499.95 | Infrared | 3 | $2,500 | IncludedSite banner: free shipping on orders over $100 | Heater included | 1,775 W (per listing title) | Universe of Comfortchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Durasage Health | 2-Person Carbon Infrared | Infrared | 2 | $3,295 | IncludedSite banner: free shipping on orders over $100 | Heater included | 1,700 W (per listing title) | Universe of Comfortchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Coldture | POD LITE | Infrared | — | $3,999 | VariesNot published on the product page; confirm at checkout | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Coldturechecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Alcove Indoor SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional indoor | 2 | $4,299 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | SalemLowest option: 6 kW KIP heater with dials | Traditional barrel | 2 | $4,485 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | 6 kW heater: 240V, 30A, hard-wired (per Almost Heaven's 6 kW heater spec on its Hillsboro listing) | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Finnmark | FD-1 Full Spectrum | Infrared | 1 | $4,695 | IncludedSite banner: free shipping on orders over $100 | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Universe of Comfortchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Duo Outdoor SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional outdoor | 2 | $4,899 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Retreat Indoor SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional indoor | 4 | $4,999 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | WatogaLowest option includes an electric heater | Traditional barrel | 2–4 | $5,184 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Barrel Outdoor SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional barrel | 6 | $5,299 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Haven Indoor SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional indoor | 3 | $5,499 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | LaurelListed at $5,999.99 | Infrared | 1 | $6,000 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | 120V, 20A dedicated outlet (per listing) | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | PinnacleLowest option: 6 kW KIP heater with dials | Traditional barrel | 4 | $6,060 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | 6 kW heater: 240V, 30A, hard-wired (per Almost Heaven's 6 kW heater spec on its Hillsboro listing) | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | Hillsboro (Quick Ship kit) | Traditional indoor | 2 | $6,298 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | 6 kW, 240V, 30A, hard-wired; lights 110V 15A plug-in (per listing) | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Cabin Outdoor SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional cabin | 4 | $6,299 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Finnmark | FD-3 Full Spectrum | Infrared | 4 | $6,495 | IncludedSite banner: free shipping on orders over $100 | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Universe of Comfortchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | HintonFull-spectrum infrared | Infrared | 2–3 | $6,840 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | 120V, 20A dedicated outlet (per listing) | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Barrel Outdoor Sauna (8-person)Harvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional barrel | 8 | $6,899 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | Huntington (canopy)Lowest option: 8 kW heater; price on sale when read | Traditional barrel | 4–6 | $7,146 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | 8 kW heater; 240V (see listing for breaker size) | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Coldture | POD | Infrared | — | $7,499 | VariesNot published on the product page; confirm at checkout | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Coldturechecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Plunge | The Infrared SaunaOptional assembly service $880 | Infrared | — | $7,690 | IncludedRetailer says most orders ship free (curbside or in-home) | Heater included | 120V, 20A dedicated circuit, NEMA 5-20 (per listing) | Plungechecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Extra-Wide Barrel SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional barrel | 6 | $7,799 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Plunge | The Infrared Sauna Pro | Infrared | — | $7,990 | IncludedRetailer says most orders ship free (curbside or in-home) | Heater included | 240V (per listing) | Plungechecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Dundalk Leisurecraft | CT Element Nook kit (54×54)Check heater on listing | Traditional outdoor | — | $8,435 | VariesFree shipping on select items only; confirm at checkout | Check listing | Not stated on listing | Sauna Kit Cochecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Scandia | Electric Barrel Sauna KitLowest option; check heater spec on listing | Traditional barrel | — | $9,450 | IncludedSite banner: free shipping on orders over $100 | Check listing | Not stated on listing | Universe of Comfortchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Finnmark | FD-6 Infrared Barrel | Infrared | — | $9,500 | VariesFree shipping on select items only; confirm at checkout | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Sauna Kit Cochecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | AlleghenyLowest option: 8 kW KIP heater | Traditional cabin | 6 | $10,722 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | 8 kW KIP heater; 240V (see listing) | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Almost Heaven | Blackwater CubeLowest option | Traditional cabin | 4 | $11,268 | IncludedCurbside freight included in the contiguous US; hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750 for a smaller truck | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Almost Heavenchecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Redwood Outdoors | Grove Outdoor SaunaHarvia KIP electric heater included | Traditional cabin | 8 | $11,699 | VariesCalculated by delivery location and shown before checkout (curbside) | Heater included | 240V hard-wired; 30A breaker (6 kW) or 40A (8 kW); certified electrician required (per listing) | Redwood Outdoorschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Plunge | The Sauna Mini | Traditional cabin | — | $12,490 | IncludedRetailer says most orders ship free (curbside or in-home) | Heater included | Not stated on listing | Plungechecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Plunge | The Sauna (Standard)XL $13,990 needs 240V 50A NEMA 14-50 | Traditional cabin | — | $12,990 | IncludedRetailer says most orders ship free (curbside or in-home) | Heater included | 240V, 30A, NEMA L14-30 outlet (per listing) | Plungechecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Polar Monkeys | Baia Glass Sauna | Traditional outdoor | — | $13,775 | IncludedFree curbside delivery in the contiguous US | Check listing | Not stated on listing | Polar Monkeyschecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
| Coldture | PRO outdoor saunaOptional US assembly $1,899.99, electrical excluded | Traditional outdoor | — | $16,999 | VariesNot published on the product page; confirm at checkout | Check listing | Not stated on listing | Coldturechecked 2026-11-01 | True cost → |
What the price usually leaves out
- Electrical work. Traditional heaters in this table need 240V and a dedicated breaker. Redwood Outdoors says all its heaters must be installed by a certified electrician. Published ranges:
- 240V sauna circuit, run under 25 ft: $700–$1,200 (RenovCost)
- 240V sauna circuit, 25–75 ft: $1,200–$2,200 (RenovCost)
- 240V sauna circuit, 75 ft+ trenched: $2,200–$3,500 (RenovCost)
- Freight. It ranges from included (Almost Heaven ships curbside free in the contiguous US but warns that hard-to-reach addresses can add about $500–$750; shipping policy) to calculated at checkout (Redwood Outdoors).
- The heater, on kits. Across 14 traditional kits, heater plus freight added a median $1,317 (16.2%) to the list price (Saunahandbook).
- A base or pad for outdoor saunas, delivery from the curb to the backyard, and permits. These aren't priced here.
Work out your true total Running cost by state
Safety first. Saunas and cold plunges put real stress on your heart and circulation. If you have a heart condition, high or low blood pressure, are pregnant, or take medication, talk to your doctor before you use one. We don’t make health claims. This site covers costs only.